Skip to main content

Assignments

Assignments will be posted to this page throughout the semester.

Homeworks

Assignment Due Date
Homework #1 Friday, September 7, 2018
Homework #2 Friday, September 14, 2018
Homework #3 Friday, September 21, 2018
Homework #4 Friday, October 26, 2018
Homework #5 Friday, November 2, 2018
Homework #6 Friday, November 30, 2018

Participation Projects

Assignment Due Date
Project 1 Excel Basics: Housing Problem Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Project 2 Excel Tables: Housing Problem Thursday, August 23, 2018
Project 3 Excel Formatting: Housing Problem Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Project 4 Excel Formulas & Functions I: Housing Project Thursday, August 30, 2018
Project 5 Excel Formulas & Functions II: Housing Project Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Project 6 Excel Charts: Housing Project Thursday, September 6, 2018
Project 7 Excel PivotTables: Housing Problem Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Project 8 Excel What-If Analysis: Housing Problem Thursday, September 13, 2018
Project 9 Excel Formulas & Functions III: Housing Problem(optional) Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Class survey Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Exam #1 Review Thursday, September 20, 2018
Project 10 Access Basics: WV K-12 Education Problem Thursday, September 27, 2018
Project 11 Access Fields & Keys: WV K-12 Problem Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Project 12 Access Database Creation: WV K-12 Education Problem Thursday, October 4, 2018
Project 13 Access Queries I: WV K-12 Education Problem Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Project 14 Access Queries II: WV K-12 Education Problem Thursday, October 11, 2018
Project 15 Access Queries III: WV K-12 Education Problem Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Project 16 Access Forms: WV K-12 Education Project Thursday, October 18, 2018
Project 17 Access Reports: WV K-12 Education Project Thursday, October 18, 2018
Homework #4 Review Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Homework #5 Review Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Exam #2 Review Thursday, November 1, 2018
Project 18 Word Styles & Illustrations: Lewis Carroll Problem Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Project 19 Word Layout & Pagination: Lewis Carroll Project Thursday, November 15, 2018
Project 20 Word References & Workflow: Lewis Carroll Problem Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Project 21 Powerpoint Layout & Formatting: Lewis Carroll Problem Thursday, November 29, 2018
Final Exam Review Thursday, December 6, 2018

MyLab Lessons

Assignment Due Date
MyITLab Lesson A Wednesday, August 22, 2018
MyITLab Lesson B Wednesday, September 5, 2018
MyITLab Lesson C Wednesday, September 19, 2018
MyITLab Lesson D Wednesday, October 3, 2018
MyITLab Lesson E Wednesday, October 17, 2018
MyITLab Lesson F Wednesday, October 31, 2018
MyITLab Lesson G Wednesday, November 14, 2018

MyLab Bonus Projects

Assignment Due Date
MyITLab Bonus Project #1 Thursday, December 6, 2018
MyITLab Bonus Project #2 Thursday, December 6, 2018
MyITLab Bonus Project #3 Thursday, December 6, 2018

Exams

Assignment Due Date
Exam #1 Section 57: Tuesday, September 25, 2018 1:00 PM
Section 59: Tuesday, September 25, 2018 2:30 PM
Exam #2 Section 57: Thursday, November 8, 2018 1:00 PM
Section 59: Thursday, November 8, 2018 2:30 PM
Final Exam Section 57: Friday, December 14, 2018 11:00 AM
Section 59: Friday, December 14, 2018 8:00 AM